Ontario Court of Justice Speak to/Scheduling Court

As of March 20, 2020, the Ontario Court of Justice has remained open. However, the Ontario Court of Justice has established procedures to reduce the number of people who attend court in an effort to reduce the transmission of COVID-19 in the community.

For matters scheduled in speak to/scheduling court, the accused or his/her lawyer no longer needs to attend court in person. The matters will be automatically adjourned as per the below schedule.  Please note that this is only effective for speak to dates scheduled between March 16, 2020 through April 3, 2020.
 
If your matter is scheduled for…. Your matter is adjourned to
Monday March 16 Monday May 25
Tuesday March 17 Tuesday May 26
Wednesday March 18 Wednesday May 27
Thursday March 19 Thursday May 28
Friday March 20 Friday May 29
Monday March 23 Monday June 1
Tuesday March 24 Tuesday June 2
Wednesday March 25 Wednesday June 3
Thursday March 26 Thursday June 4
Friday March 27 Friday June 5
Monday March 30 Monday June 8
Tuesday March 31 Tuesday June 9
Wednesday April 1 Wednesday June 10
Thursday April 2 Thursday June 11
Friday April 3 Friday June 12
 
Please visit www.ontariocourts.ca/ocj/ or speak to a criminal lawyer for more information and for the most recent updates. The above dates are not specific to other court dates scheduled, like trial, pleas, or bail hearings.
 
Taylor Ormond
Taylor Ormond
P: 905-667-6419
tormond@rossmcbride.com